slider slider slider slider slider slider slider
Luxury Camping at Masai Mara
Wildbeest Migration at Mara
Crossing Serengeti Bridge
Mount Kenya
Meru Game Reserve Game Drive
Lions in Mara
Elephants at Masai Mara

Testimonials

  
661 Kenya Trip!
We really enjoyed our three day trip through the Amboseli NP. Everything was well organized and our guide was excellent. We do recommend this organization to everyone! Visited June 2017   From Australia
660 Great in all value
I had the most incredible experience during my safari! I was in Kenya for a work trip for the first time, and had a free weekend. Isaac handled the reservation and answered all my questions in a timely manner. David was my guide - he has over 30 years experience and was able to scout out the Big 5 for me even though I was only in the Mara for 24 hours and it was the start of the rainy season! I stayed at the Sarova Mara Camp. It was "glamping" at its finest! As a solo, female traveler, I wanted to make sure I felt safe and comfortable and East Africa Discoveries was able to provide that for me. I will definitely use them again next time I am in Kenya and would highly recommend them! Visited April   From United Kingdom
659 Bravo!
I recently travelled to Masai Mara and had the most wonderful time with this tour company. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend their guide named David. His knowledge and demeanor were outstanding. Very impressed. Felt very comfortable, had FUN and got to see and do more than I could imagine! Very professional staff. Caring and accommodating. I will absolutely use this company again and recommend to anyone traveling to this part of the world!! Bravo East Africa Discoveries! Thank you and cannot wait to work with you again!

 Visited February 2017
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From United States of America
658 Very Happy
We made a 6 nights tour of Kenya with 1 night in Nairobi ,a night in Lake Nakuru,2 nights in Masai Mara,1 night in Lake Naivasha and 1 night in Nairobi. The tour was very well organised and Isaac was amazingly fast in all responses and customised our tour to our wishes. Great selection of hotels which made the tour worthwhile. Our guide cum driver Martin was excellent as we had an experience of a lifetime. He was also very flexible on the last day of airport transfer as we had to repeatedly change the time of departure due to flight delays. Thanks to the way the tour was arranged and executed we had no issues travelling with our kids aged 2 and 9

Visited November 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Israel
657 Just Great!
Awesome safari in the Masi Mara with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris Isaac and David our driver. Booking was easy. David was great driver, knowledgeable about all the animals and did his best to give us the best experience.

 Micky & Shelly

 Visted in Sep
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Denmark
656 Good.
East Africa Discoveries & Safaris was an amazing experience!!! I had an unexpected change in travel plans and East Africa Discoveries & Safaris accomodated me on late notice to go to Amboseli as a solo traveler. Isaac had speedy communication and excellent organization for the trip. Martin, my driver, was awesome and knowledgeable about the animals. I got to see large herds of elephants with a backdrop of Mt. Kilamanjero as well as thousands of flaminigos, hyena and other animals. I highly recommend this tour company. As a solo female traveler from Japan I appreciated their organization and good communication. Thank you for helping to make my trip to Kenya unforgettable. I will definitely travel to Africa again!!!!

 Visited August 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Japan
655 Awesome!
This was an amazing trip. I would highly recommend East Africa Discoveries& Safaris. Isaac and his team are tentative to details and created an enjoyable atmosphere. Be sure to be clear on whether cash or credit will be accepted. We were surprised by having to pay cash. That is probably a function of how I booked the trip but I scolded myself for not asking specifically. This little issue did not take away from the trip at all.David was our driver and he was very careful and did a great job with the tour.
Visited August 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Canada
654 Good!
Brilliant Safari in Kenya to amboseli-Aberdare-Lake Bogoria & Masai Mara with Isaac. David is our driver and he is good at driving with lots of experience. We have seen Lions, elephant, giraffe, leopard and etc. with great luck. And the hotels arranged are great too. Will visit again.

Kim
Visited August.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From China
653 Good!
We made a big internet search before our 4 day safari trip and e-mailed nearly all safari companies in Kenya. But there was no need for it. Since the day we found East Africa Discoveries, the communication was super and easy, they answered all our questions and helped us in making choices. Special thanks for being so professional at their job to Isaac, David and our guide Martin.

Visited July 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Finland
652 Well Planned!
Dear Isaac, Thank you for a great trip. My wife wasnít initially sure about the safari but just yesterday commented to a friend that it was her best trip! I have to say your team were the best I have ever dealt with in terms of providing spot on responses and overall communication in the trip planning stages. I have taken many trips, but you all were the best! Everything on the trip went exactly as planned- we were met at each place, the lodges were as advertised, flights as planned (although sometimes on local time ☺). Given the number of places we went and always changing over to new people, the logistics could have been tricky but were handled flawlessly. The lodges we worked on together to meet our needs turned out to be the highlight, and the perfect combination with the safari itself. Great job- I am already recommending you to others!
Thanks!
Jeff

Visited June 2016
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From United States of America
651 Satisfied!
I recently booked the 3 days 2 nights safari in Amboseli. Service was great, easy to set up and very prompt responses on emails. Driver was great and very knowledgeable about all the animals and was able to spot them from very far away. We stayed at Amboseli Sopa which was amazing, absolutely great experience. The one critique I would have would be the day 3 game drives is not in the actual park, it is basically just a drive through a back road on the way to the main road back to Nairobi. Other than that, it was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a great safari that is very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Canada
650 Asante Sana!
After reading all the positive reviews I contacted East Africa Discoveries Safaris by email to arrange the 3 day/2night Safari to Amboselli. Emailing Isaac worked extremely well. Prompt and polite replies. Our driver Martin arrived early to pick us up from our hotel and navigated us through the crazy Nairobi traffic without incident. Our check in at Amboseli Sopa lodge went smoothly and I recommend this accommodation. The game drives were fantastic. Martin was familiar with the park and we saw an amazing amount of wildlife. I recommend East Africa Discoveries. They provided us with a trip of a lifetime.

Visited May 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Czech Republic
649 Good Experience!
We had an amazing time doing the Lake Nakuru/Masai Mara 4 day/3 night safari. David was our guide/driver, he was very knowledgable and efficient and willing to drive "the extra mile" to make sure we got to see the most we could. There is a lot of driving, so just be prepared for that. It took at least 6 hours to get from Lake Nakuru to Masai Mara on Day 2. Maybe would just stay in one general area if we ever did it again, but not dissatisfied at all with EAD.

Visited March 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Bahrain
648 Satisfied!
Me and my mom took a 3 day safari for my 46th birthday. The trip was very simple: I contacted Isaac told him what we were interested in and he took it from there. The stay was organised at the Mara Sopa lodge which we liked very much: the lodge was very nice, the food was excellent and the staff as well. The safari itself was great: our guide was David and he also took us to the Mara river to observe hippos and crocs. Isaac also organised our transfer to and from Nairobi airport. In summary :we had a great time on our safari and we warmly recommend East Africa Discoveries and safaris.

Visited Feb 2016
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Bahrain
647 Very good!
I have just been to Kenya & I did Masai Mara &Lake Nakuru tour with East Africa. East Africa Discoveries did perfectly on cooperating & organizing since we started contact .Isaac always provided very useful information & quick response.. We met our tour guide at Nairobi ... Martin - he is very knowledgeable & very willing to take care us... oh we saw everything & all big 5... Highly recommendation.
kim

Visited December 2015 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________   From Korea Sout
646 Mzuri!
We just did a 3 night/4 day Safari to Masai Mara/Lake Nakuru. Isaac helped us organize the Safari, he answered all our questions in a timely fashion and was available through email and chat. Our guide David greeted us from the airport and everything went smoothly during the Safari. We saw the Big 5, and many other animals thanks to our guide David. He was very knowledgeable, he knew ins and outs of Masaai Mara. We chose luxury accommodation and our hotels were exceptional: comfortable, clean, and with great view. Overall, we had a great Safari thanks to Isaac, and David. I would highly recommend East Africa Discoveries & Safaris to every traveler.

Visited December 2015

 _______________________________________________________________________________________________   From Cayman Islands
645 Asante Sana!
We have just finished our 10-day safaris with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris and I think it has been a great experience. We saw many kinds of animals including all the big five and special 5. Our driver/guide Francis is great at his job!He knows a lot about the park, the road and the animals. I have recommended this company to my Chinese friend. The private safari is way more fun than coming with a big group.

Visited October 2015.
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From China
644 Kenya trip
We went on a 7 day Safari Kenya trip with East Africa Discoveries, based on the good reviews. What we liked: - Communications went really well in preparing and booking the trip. - Diversity of the trip. E.g. Game drivers by car, boat and cycling - Our guide David was a good guide and safe driver. He ensured we saw the big 5 and more. Things to bear in mind: - Travel times between the parks is long and roads can be rough. - Not all accommodation is located in the parks.

Visited October 2015
___________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From United States of America
643 Perfect!
This was the perfect intro to Kenya and the Masai Mara, we loved every moment of our safari. The communication was excellent (really put my mind at ease sending money from Australia for a deposit) and Martin was an awesome guide, very informative and idiosyncratic. We saw 25 different types of animal over 3 days, including the big 5! Plus my girlfriend and I had the van to ourselves, bonus.

Visited September 2015.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
642 Kenya Safari
Our three day safari to Amboseli and Tsavo West national parks exceeded all our expectations. East Africa Discoveries & Safaris were incredibly professional from the booking process in the UK (completed with the help of the wonderfully efficient and helpful Isaac) to the journey through each of the parks and our safe return back to Diani beach. Our driver David was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and was always high in spirits and played a key part in us enjoying the safari as much as we did. We selected the budget accommodation option but both hotels were of a high standard with excellent food (a number of choices, including vegetarian options) and accommodating staff. We could not have asked for anything more from East Africa Discoveries & safaris. I would highly recommend the company to anyone wishing to go on safari in Kenya.

Visited September 2015.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From United Kingdom
641 Unforgetable!
I recently traveled with East Africa Discoveris to Maasai Mara on a 3 day/2 night safari. From booking to being dropped off, the entire experience was great. Isaac and David were very helpful in answering all of my questions and arranging where I my pick-up and drop-off. They made the entire process very easy. The lodging, Mara Sopa Lodge, was also a wonderful location to stay at. The staff were friendly and I enjoyed hearing the wildlife through the night. The safari itself was an experience I will never forget. Maasai Mara is a gorgeous landscape and David was a fantastic driver. Safaris definitely require a bit of luck to see the rare animals and we were fortunate to see a leopard during our drive. While the types of animals one sees may vary on a drive, I can say that taking a safari with East Africa will provide you with the best opportunities to see as much as possible and learn about the flora and fauna on the way. With David as my driver, I knew that he was doing all he could to give me the best safari possible.
Hobbert

Visited July 2015
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Ireland
640 Great Safari!
From the moment I sent my first enquiry by email Isaac was great. Nothing was too much and he answered all my queries instantly. My sister and I did s 3 day 2 night safari in the Masai Mara. We booked a group safari and as it was low season it ended up just being the 2 of us which was great. We had to spend a night in Nairobi Isaac recommended a good hotel to suit our budget. We stayed in the Mara sopa lodge which is just outside the park gates and was perfect for us. Clean, friendly staff and lovely food. The scenery and tranquility of the Masai Mara at this time is just amazing. It is rainy season but we did not have any rain whilst in safari thankfully. There was rain in Nairobi and on the way back but it did not interfere with our trip. David was our guide and he was brilliant. Was very knowledgeable but not interfering. He's very friendly and answered all our questions. He did a great job of getting us to see any many kinds of animals as possible in the time we had. We also had a picnic on the second day with lunch box from the hotel. Amazing to sit amongst the animals and the serenity of it all. It was the trip of a life time for us and we were so sad to leave. I want to say a huge thank you to Isaac and to David for making all our dreams come true and we hope to do another tour wit them in the future. Just a small tip if you are catching a flight from Nairobi on the last day of your safari follow your guides advise when he recommends what time to leave Masai Mara. It's s good 5 hour drive back to Nairobi and if your catching a flight traffic can be bad so ensure you follow your guides advise so you don't miss your flight. Traffic was bad in the evening for us but luckily we followed David's advise and we even had time for a few nice stops on the way back. Thanks again for everything and keep up the excellent work.

Louise

Visited in May 2015
__________________ _______________________________________________________________________________   From United States of America
639 Tour Africa
Thanks for a great safari. The park was incredibly dry this time of year but we still saw everything except rhino - lots of lions including families, leopards, cheetah, families of elephants, buffalo.. My driver/guide Francis really went above and beyond the call of duty and since I was the only one on this particular trip (low season) we had a lot of good conversations in addition to seeing a lot of animals and explaining a lot of the history and zoology of what we were seeing, in addition to organising visits to some highlights of Nairobi on my last day. He has a lot of knowledge and pride in Kenya and made me promise to come back in future - I really felt that this was a labour of love for him. Recommended.

Ronald

Visited March 2015
__________________________ ______________________________________________________________________   From Ireland
638 Amazing Safari
It is really hard to put into words the experience I had during my safari in Kenya. It is one thing to go on safari and it is another thing to go on safari with East Africa Discoveries Safaris. They organised everything to perfection from start to the end. I initially contacted the company 4 months before my trip. They were always highly responsive to all of my email enquiries even before booking my trip. Our tour guide, David, was amazing and he did everything he could to make our safari an unforgettable experience. We spend 2 days in Lake Nakuru and then we drove to Masaai Mara where we spend 2.5 days. We even visited a Masaai village on our last day and during our way back to Nairobi. I wish this trip could have never ended. Such an amazing, lifetime experience. Thank you East Africa Discoveries & Safaris for making my dream come true.

Vanneta
Visited April 2015
______________________________________________ ___________________________________________________   From Canada
637 Brilliant adventure!
With two other adults, I spent three weeks in Kenya in October of 2014 and had a fantastic time! We emailed our proposed itinerary to Isaac at East Africa Discoveries & Safaris and after suggestions from him agreed on a plan. With David, our guide and driver, they put together a trip that will be a lasting memory, and that has given us a wonderful intro to Kenya and her peoples. Starting in Nairobi, our safari tour included Lake Magadi, Meru National Park, Sweetwater Serena Tented Camp, Lake Bogoria, Kerio Valley (in Rift Valley), Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha and Hell's Gate, Maasai Mara Game Reserve, Amboseli National Park, and Tsavo West staying at the amazing Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge. Apart from the excellent arrangements by Isaac, and the fantastic service of David, our guide and driver, our trip was highlighted by: - beautiful friendly Kenyan people - wonderful weather! Nairobi is at about 1700M, so cooler than home in NSW. Even though we crossed back and forwards over the equator, the temps were mostly in the mid 20's with cool nights. - Very good accommodation in the safari lodges. Many were tented camps, but with en-suites and wi-fi, what more could you want! And excellent food... - lots of animals. Yes, we saw the big five, including a leopard that came in to drink one evening at the waterhole overlooked by the dining area at Kilaguni. - no hint of trouble from rebels or anyone else. We were wanting to visit Samburu, but changed our itinerary after a DFAT advisory suggested otherwise. We met others on the trip who went into that area without a problem. We feel very lucky in that staff at many of the lodges told us that David was the best guide around, and we have to agree, with David's ability to find and spot animals, his knowledge of birds and animals, and his rapport with all of the people he met. His great sense of humour and ability to keep the Tuskers cold, are treasured! The measure of of the excellence of the trip organisation by Isaac was that we never once felt disconnected or rushed, and with a reliable vehicle and driver, felt very safe.

Visited in October 2014.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

  From Australia
636 
East Africa Discoveries & Safaris are one of the best safari companies around in Kenya. They are very adaptable and their drivers are all well educated and know the animals and their habits. This is also one of the companies that can be relied upon to honor their commitments and do their best to give you the ultimate safari experience. Their cars are well serviced and kept in good order. I have used this company many times and have never been disappointed.

Gazeki

Visited Feb 2015
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Poland
635 
We are a group of 9 who have travelled with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris at the end of December 2014, for 8 nights/9 days. We travelled around Kenya in 6 reservations and national parks (Masai Mara, Nakuru, Naivasha, Amboseli, Tsavo W and Tsavo E.). At the end of amazing safari we stayed 6 days on Diani Beach in Mombasa. Everything was just perfect: from the first time I contacted Isaac till we said goodbay to our drivers Martin and Francis. The drivers, who also played a guide role, were very professional, customer oriented and they did their best to catch every opportunity during safaris, so us could get benefit of amazing experiences. We choosed standard accommodation, and all was perfect, as described in the program we received at the begining. Having 3 kids in the group, they fully enjoyed the company of Martin and Francis as they were as at the school :) I strongly recommend this company for safari in Kenya.

Benedict

Visited Dec/Jan 2015
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Norway
634 3 Days Amboseli National Park.
I arranged the 3 days safari trip to Amboseli National Park through Internet with East Africa Discoveries and Safaris. Mr.Isaac was my contact person, he was very kind,honest and practical.Everything happened exactly as planned, It was very good experience and I recommend strongly East Africa Discoveries as they are the best. Thanks to Isaac, Martin for making this trip so neat.

Dr.Shoman Mohamed -JORDAN

Visited December 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Jordan
633 Wow!!
I first met Isaac in 2007 through my good friend David, with whom I had travelled on a previous occasion. Iíve now travelled with East Africa Discoveries and Tours four times. The reason I continue to book through Isaac is because Iíve found that he and his team will go the extra distance to ensure you enjoy your African experience. I've just returned from my most recent safari and once again Isaac and David excelled with everything from finding us superb accommodation to organizing the best shopping trips! As with most of the Kenyans Iíve met, they are extremely friendly and helpful, and were always on hand to guide me through the sometimes scary (but always exciting!) experience of discovering not only the African bush, but the rich Kenyan culture. Davidís guiding experience is second-to-none, and he can see the flick of a leopardís tail in a tree when you haven't yet found the tree! David's amazing knowledge of birds is also very impressive. Donít waste time researching others; you will come back to Isaacís team eventually.

Visited October 2014.

Veronica
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
632 Kenya Safari 18-09-2014
I cannot say enough about East Africa Discoveries & Safaris and our guide Francis. From getting information about the tour at the beginning of our inquiries to the followup after the Safari, EAD safaris was professional, personable and very clear on what to expect. They were able to accommodate us by starting our tour in Samburu and ending in Nairobi. Our guide, Francis, came to our hotel the day before the tour was to begin to introduce himself and confirm our pickup time. Francis is a very good driver and we never felt unsafe during any of the drives from one park to another. During the park visits, he was very knowledgeable! If he didn't have an answer for us he always had reference material that he could go to...we only needed it when we spotted some of the various birds. It was obvious that the other safari drivers/guides had a lot of respect for Francis and called him their lucky charm. We were even fortunate enough to see 5 Cheetahs together, a very rare sight. We took the Sopa lodgings and they were all very nice, clean and comfortable. We have no regrets.

Morris Jaella

Visited September 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Denmark
631 3 Days Masai Mara. 14-09-2014
With a worldwide Isaac we were very happy. It was a trip to the Masai Mara for 3 days. Our driver Francis was also great to see that these operations are performed for 10 years, a true professional. The next visit to Kenya, I know that this way you can arrange to have our entire vacation. Pick up from hotel and transfer from airport to hotel excellent, the way back we had at our request as a small tour of Nairobi. Thank you again

Joseph Zid

Visited September 2014
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Portugal
630 Amalea and Diane - 2014-08-11 20:22:39
My mother and I enjoyed a wonderful 3days Safari to Masai Mara arranged by East Africa Discoveries & Safaris. Our driver Francis, was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the wildlife and local peoples. We look forward to returning and using East Africa Discoveries again. I will be sure to recommend Isaac to anyone traveling to Kenya!

Amalea and Diane

Visit August 2014
________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Netherlands
629 Donna & Gunn. Nakaru/Masai Mara
My friend and I just returned from a 4 day-3 night trip (Lake Nakaru-Masai Mara) with luxury accommodations/Land Cruiser. It was a phenomenal experience from the beginning. Isaac and David were excellent about coordinating our trip and responded to inquiries in a very prompt manner. The hotel accommodations surpassed my expectations. It was the start of high season when we were in Masai Mara, and our tour guide/driver, David, was great about trying to find the Big 5 (4/5) and the wildebeest that have started to migrate over from Serengeti. The Land Cruiser was well worth the premium because it allowed us to quickly drive through rougher routes to spot the animals. Overall, I'd recommend East Africa Discoveries & Safaris for a no-fuss trip to witness breathtaking African landscapes and intimate encounters with wild life.

Visited Mid July 2014

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Canada
628 Veronica-Safaris 2007;2009;2011:2014
I first met Isaac in 2007 through my good friend David, with whom I had travelled on a previous occasion. Iíve now travelled with East Africa Discoveries and Tours three times and am booked to return in October 2014. The reason I continue to book through Isaac is because Iíve found that he and his team will go the extra distance to ensure you enjoy your African experience. Isaac and David, as with most of the Kenyans Iíve met, are extremely friendly and helpful, and were always on hand to guide me through the sometimes scary (but always exciting!) experience of discovering not only the African bush, but the rich Kenyan culture. Davidís guiding experience is second-to-none, and he can see the flick of a leopardís tail in a tree when you havent yet found the tree! Donít waste time researching others; you will come back to Isaacís team eventually.

Veronica
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
627 Robyn
I travelled Kenya with this company in October 2011. It was a truly amazing experience, the country was vibrant, animals were wonderful and all the people I met were so cheerful and helpful. Isaac and David were great, nothing was ever too much trouble and I would not change anything regarding my holiday. David is a very good guide and always willing to help. A company that aims to make your holiday as enjoyable as it can be. When I return not if I return I will use this company again. Do yourself a favour you won't regret it.

________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
626 Luoise 2011 3 week Safara
My review is long overdue, but just reading through the testimonials on East Africa Safariís website has brought back so many wonderful memories that I had to add mine. My three week Kenyan adventure was with a group of 7 friends back in 2011. We visited Nairobi National Park, the amazing Sheldrickís Elephant Orphanage, Samburu, Sweetwaters and Lake Nakuru, Lake Bogoria, Masai Mara, Lake Navaisha, Amboseli and Tsavo West, and the unbelievable Giraffe Manor. Although we packed so much into the trip, Isaac and David, with discussions with a friend who had travelled with them before, set up the itinerary to ensure we never felt rushed or pushed for time. Davidís energy and experience as guide and driver were evident everywhere. We were often the first vehicle on the scene when David would spot some amazing animal. Not only did he find them, he also knew where they were likely to be headed. For example, when a group of elephants heading were our way, David would position the vehicle out of their path but where we could have a fantastic view of them coming closer and savour their majesty until they would very quietly pass by on their journey. These moments were unforgettable. He showed a great respect for the animals and it showed every day. He actually found us 4 of the big 5 on the first day. And then managed to surpass each drive with the next one. So many wonderful memories shared with old friends and some wonderful new friends met during the holiday. Many thanks Isaac and David.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
625 Sharyn and Leo
It is now 3 years since we visited Kenya and we're always talking about two absolutely wonderful African characters David and Isaac. David was our driver on safari, while Isaac was our contact and organiser for our wonderful safari organised by East Africa Discoveries and Safaris. Samburu in the north to Masi Mara in the south was an unforgettable African experience. Who could ever forget Giraffe Manor, Sheldricks elephant orphinage, The African bush, the mountains, the National Parks, and of course the animals will be forever etched in our memory. Hopefully one day we will return to Kenya to again renew acquaintances with David, Isaac and their families. - Leo and Sharyn 2011

________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Australia
624 Glenda and Marty
Jambo Isaac and Kim! Habari ya asubuhi! Thank you for a fantastic three days in Tsavo and Amboseli. We have travelled all over South Africa, Swaziland, Botswana, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique, but can honestly say that Kim was the best and most knowledgeable guide we have ever had. He knew anything and everything there was to know about even the most obsecure animals and seemed to have a sixth sense when we wanted to stop take photos. Highly highly highly recommended and we will be back to Kenya and will definately be coming straight back and booking our Kenyan safari through you again. Tutaonana Badaye

Glenda and Marty
________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Poland
623 Rex Burton
A fantastic tour we got to experience a tour that many would only dream about. The guide David was absolutely fantastic and the lodging and food was absolutely perfect. I would recommend to everyone to arrange a tour with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris they will cater to your every need. Thanks for arranging a fantastic 3 day tour Isaac.

Rex Burton

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Belgium
622 Mark and Elizma - Safari 2014-06-14 Published
We went to Kenya for the first time in June. Kim was our guide, he became my sonís Bru (brother) and was a fantastic guide and entertainer. The game in the MASAI was brilliant - we shared a most beautiful 2 hours with a pride of lion, who allowed us to share their home with them, at least 3 or 4 generations together. Well spotted Kim! Lake Nakuru was an unbelievable sight, with the reflection of the mountains and thousands of flamingoes. We have been on many Safaris, but this was the most AMAZING trip ever. Isaac certainly tailored our package to suit our needs and took such good care of us, they even sent a vehicle to fetch us in the middle of no-where, when the train broke down. We loved this trip and will definately go with East Africa Discoveries again!

Mark and Elizma
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
  From Finland
621 Joe - Safari 2014-06-6 Published
We had an excellent trip organised by Isaac via email, visiting Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakura and the Masai Mara. We were a group of 5 and Isaac was very accomadating at changing our plans at the last minute. The accomadation we stayed in was very good, particularly at Lake Naivvasha and Lake Nakuru. The trip ran very smoothly and our guide Francis was excellent too. If I was to book another safari I would definitely use East Africa Discoveries & Safaris, which we may have to do as we never saw the elusive Leopard!

Joe


<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
  From Greece
620 David Lawrence - Safari 2014-05-19 published
Nakuru and Naivasha safari - a fantastic way to spend a weekend after a hard week of work in Kenya. We had a minibus to ourselves (2 of us) and our drive David was very accomodating, including arranging a visit to a local flower farm in Naivasha. The accomodation was excellent and the game drives were perfect. Overall a highly recommended experience and a great company to go with.

David
  From Algeria
619 Aman & Sukh - 2014-05-11 11:39:26
Excellent trip - in full agreement with recent reviews by fellow travellers who booked via East Africa Discoveries & Safaris- we did 3-days/2-nights at Masai Mara and loved it - Boniface our guide was very knowledgeable, efficient and well prepared - the trip was faultless (even saw cheetahs and a leopard in such a short space of time, countless lions, elephants, and buffalo too - rhinos proved elusive but seemed to be the most difficult but we had nothing to complain about at all - that is the nature of safari trips - spotting the leopard was bonus enough as not all are so lucky!) - accommodation was excellent at Mara Sarova and at a much better rate than we were getting elsewhere at such short notice - Isaac was efficient and really helpful, and judging by other reviews seems to usually be so - would not hesitate to book via East Africa Discoveries & Safaris again, highly recommended!!!

Aman & Sukh
  From United Arab Erimates
618 Maisie - 2014-04-24 20:59:52
 We were completely happy with every aspect of our trip climbing Mount Kenya with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris; though we did the climbing during wet season it was not all that bad, no much rain. The guide, porters and cook were friendly helpful and always listened to what we wanted from the trip, the accommodation was comfortable, and we were provided with excellent food. And everything was for several hundred dollars less than others paid to do the same trip. I would highly recommend going with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris.

Maisie
  From
617 Vicen & Luis - 2014-4-18
 We are Spanish couple and we have spent 3 weeks in Kenya. The journey has been organised by East Africa Discoveries & Safaris. Everything has been great!!! We would like to thank Isaac  who organized all the trip without any mistake and Francis who has been our perfect driver/guide in the safari. We have seen lots of animals and very very close to us; lions, leopards, rhinos, hyenas, cheetahs, elephants, buffaloes, giraffes, crocodiles, zebras, etc. It has been amazing. The Game Reserves we have visited are; Masai Mara, Naivasha Lake, Nakuru Lake, Samburu/Buffalo Spring, Aberdares, Amboseli and Tsavo West. We finished our safari in Nyali Beach (Mombasa) to dive in the reef and to have a little rest. No doubt, East Africa Disoveries is the perfect agency for a perfect safari. Thanks for everything Isaac.

Vicen & Luis
  From
616 Tony and Liz - 2014-3-29 17:48:43
We spent a wonderful week in Kenya in March/ April, the highlight of which was the two day trip with David to Tsavo East. Everything was so well organised (thank you Isaac), so informative ( David has the eyes of a hawk!), so exciting and at the same time so relaxing and engendering such a feeling of safety as we were looked after so well. The lodge we stayed in was comfortable and the food and service just what we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves , learnt a tremendous amount and had some really good laughs and fun. Now back in hectic work mode here makes us realise just how lucky they are to have these East Afica Discoveries and what a privilege it is to see them . Canít wait to go to the other areas next year.

Tony and Liz
  From United States of America
615 Claire Carrtz - 2014-3-12 18:53:07
We booked safari with Isaac due to his efficient service, he was quick to answer emails, gave recommendations to suit our budget and needs. The cost was comparative to others but it was the service which supassed. The safari was excellent, Sammy was our guide he was friendy and gave us lots of info and pointed out lots of wildlife and importantly spotted animals. We had a great time and would throughly recommend Isaac and his team.

Clair Carrtz
  From
614 Norman whitwood - 2014-2-17 16:27:48
It was a great experience for us - two daughters in their twenties and a boyfriend - with George our driver guide always patient, helpful and knowledgeable, especially his driving on some íunusualí roads. The arrangements and costs were exactly as agreed with Isaac by email beforehand and everything was efficient and friendly. We had two days in Tsavo East and the overnight in tents was fun with good food and company - to be recommended! We saw three of the Big 5 but it seems that you may also need to visit Tsavo West to complete the set - leopards and rhinos. But a great trip - many thanks for keeping us safe and interested George and many thanks to Isaac and his team. Bravo East Africa Discoveries & Safaris.

Norman Whitwood
  From United Kingdom
613 Jan van Asch - 2014-2-08 12:41:09
 We visited Nairobi in February 2014 and had a wonderful time. Our safari to Tsavo east and west was a magnificent experience. Our very experienced driver/guide( David) was perfect on time and gave us loads of information. Everything was very well organised. We will be back!! Thank you for everything.

Jan van Asch Amsterdam, Holland



  From
612 Sander - 2014-01-27 16:01:46
Iíve been on a safari to Amboseli and Tsavo-West with East Africa Discoveries & Safaris and Iím very satisfied about the way Isaac organized things on forehand and about the trip itself. Francis was a very knowledgeable guide and a good driver (and good company). The accommodation in the parks and the van East Africa Discoveries & Safaris used were excellent. The trip to Mt. Kenya that I made before the safari was also very good. This can also be booked via Isaac.
  From
611 Di and Olly - 2014-01-23 13:50:54
We had a fantastic time on our 3 day safari in the Masai Mara. Isaac and his team organised the trip for us and even accommodated last minute changes such as pick up points and so on. The trip was no fuss, fun and exceeded our expectations so a big THANK YOU to those at East Africa Discoveries and Safaris. I would not hesitate to book with this company again. Thank you Isaac.   From
610 Bob & Eileen Keeble 14th Jan 2014
Hi. We booked a trip to the Masai Mara with Isaac, who arranged everything. The transfers from Nairobi went without a hitch and we had wonderful accommodation and an excellent guide. David was able to find all of the íBig Fiveí as well as seven cheetas! He deserves a medal! I recommend East Africa Discoveries & Safaris if you want to have a top class safari. They provide an excellent service. Canít wait to go with them again!
  From United States of America
609 Gary Gibson 29th Dec 2013
I would like to thank Isaac for an unforgettable trip. The design of the safari was second to none and everything was up to if not beyond our expectations. David our driver was fantastic and he was well informed to our neds and sought to find everything we needed. His advice to take us to Lake Naivasha was spot on. Well done Isaac and team. Weíll be back and wonít hesitate in using your company again. What higher praise can I give. Absolutely five star plus. And thank you David!.
  From
608 Ginnie 23rd Dec 2013
We have just returned from a six day safari that exceeded all of our expectations. Francis, our guide, was very knowledgeable and was always in good humor. My husband and I cannot hesitate to recommend East  Africa Discoveries & Safaris. One of the appeals for us to use this company is that it is Kenya based and the money stays in Kenya.   From
607 Hans & Marianne, Switzerland 11th Dec 2013
We had a wonderful 3-day safari at Governorsí Camp in the Masai Mara. Booked it through the Internet with Isaacís East Africa Discoveries and Safaris and were impressed with a timely, prompt and absolutely perfect service from booking, pickup at and return to the hotel. Thanks to Isaac and his team!
  From
606 Robert D 11th Nov 2013
very good trip the organization was impressive. no glitches.

Robert D   From
605 Michael& Sarah johnstone 25th Oct 2013
Many thanks to Isaac for arranging and to David for driving/guiding us on our 7 day/6 night safari tour of Masai Mara, Nakuru, Naivasha and Amboseli. We particularly appreciated David's knowledge of where to go and what to see in the reserves and being able to stop and photograph at will Ė made easier probably by the fact that there were only two of us. It was a very enjoyable 7 days.
  From United States of America
604 Karen & wayne 9th Oct 2013
Our family of five had a wonderful trip with East Africa Discoveries and Safaris; Mombasa Tour and 4 day safari through Tsavo and Amboseli. Our driver George was fantastic and Isaac a pleasure to deal with.
  From
603 Jan willem, Holland 23rd Sep 2013
E.Africa Discoveries (Isaac) arranged a very good Safari Trip. I booked a two day Safari to Tsavo East. Driver Francis was a very experienced guide and a good driver (In a good car!). A overnight stay at the Safari Lodge (a nice Hotel in the Park) was included. All together it was a very nice trip for a fair price, Isaac and Francis thanks for your services, you where friendly and reliable all times.
  From
602 Amalea and Diane Reklitis - Ottawa, Canada 3rd Sep
My mother and I enjoyed a wonderful 1-day Safari to Tsavo East arranged by East Africa Discoveries& Safaris. Our driver, David was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the wildlife and local peoples. We look forward to returning and using East Africa Dicoveries again. I will be sure to recommend Isaac and his staff to anyone travelling to Kenya!
  From
601 Claire & Paddy Tyrrell 14th Aug 2013
we have just returned from a fantastic safari arranged by Isaac from E.Africa Discoveries and safaris. He was very helpful with all the planning of the trip and also helped with transfers and flight bookings. Our safari was amazing, we had a great guide- David and have not a single complaint after the 4 day Masai Mara trip. i would highly recommend this company for any tours
  From
600 Jette and Kirsten 5th Aug 2013
We want to thank East Africa Discoveries an our driver Francis for a trip to Kenya that we will never forget. We had arranged for 2 weeks that we would plan as we went along and Francis came up with many good ideas. He walked patiently with us in Nairobi and was the best guide ever in the National Museums mammel and bird section. And the safari to Amboseli, Tsavo East and West was simply perfect. Even the animals were very cooperative. Thank you very much. We recommend East Africa Discoveries and  Francis.
  From
599 John - 17July 2013
Thank you for everything you did for our group! We will tell our friends back home about your company.
  From

Quick Contacts
East Africa Discoveries & Safaris
Office: +254 20 2406 743
Cell:     +254 722 391 094 /              +254 722 715 329
Email: safari@eastafricad.co.ke
Visa MasterCard
   Kenyan Shilling Exchange Rate